Alumni Association’s Organizing Committee

Biophysics Alumni Association of Panjab University (BAAPU)

Organizing committee for 2017-2020

The Patron:  Prof. S. R. Bawa, Founder Chairperson

The Secretary:  Prof. M.L. Garg, Chairperson

The Joint Secretory: Dr. Shalmoli Bhattacharya, Head, Biophysics department, Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Research (PGIMER).

The Treasurer: Dr. Pavitra Ranawat, Department of Biophysics, Panjab University, Chandigarh

Elected executive members:

Dr. Sarvnarinder Kaur (Assistant Professor)

Dr. Tanzeer Kaur (Assistant Professor)

Dr. Naveen Kaushal (Assistant Professor)

Ms. Ramanpreet (Research Scholar)

Two members from alumni active in Industry/Corporate sector of National/International standing. (Nominations are being invited).

Two members from alumni in academia outside the Biophysics department, of National/International standing. (Nominations are being invited).

One more such alumnus, Dr. Pawan K. Singal, from University of Manitoba, is also invited.

Correspondence Address:

  • Dr. Pavitra Ranawat, Treasurer, Biophysics Department,

          Panjab University, Chandigarh.


  • Prof. M. L. Garg, Secretary BAAPU

         Chairperson, Biophysics Department,

         Panjab University, Chandigarh


Constitution of BAAPU.